Revoking Check-outs

This post is part of a series (part 1, 2, 3 and 4) One of the key benefits of network licensing in Measure 2013 is the ability to revoke check-outs.

Suppose a company has two licenses. Alice has one checked-out and is using it. John was using the other on his PC at home. He was in a rush and when he arrives at the office he remembers he left Measure open and running on his PC at home. It's a long drive in heavy traffic to get home and turn it off and he really needs to get a bid completed right away.

revoke1
revoke1

Thanks to Measure 2013, an administrator user in John's company can log into Customer Center and revoke the license John checked out at home.

revoke2
revoke2

When this is done, the license is immediately returned to the pool and available for John to check-out using his office PC. Within a minute or two the copy of Measure running on John's PC at home will recognize that its license is no longer valid and will return to the Login screen.